Middlesex County

District Board Member
Carteret Ms. Rosa Diaz
Cranbury Dr. Susan Genco
Dunellen Mr. Eugene Mosley
East Brunswick Dr. Victor Valeski
Edison Dr. Bernard Bragen
Highland Park Dr. Kristina Nicosia
Jamesburg Dr. Gina Villani
Metuchen Dr. Vincent Caputo
Middlesex Dr. Frederick Williams
Middlesex County Vo. Tech. Mr. Robert Mooney
Milltown Dr. Stephanie Brown
Monroe Dr. Dori Alvich
New Brunswick Dr. Dale Caldwell
North Brunswick Mrs. Janet Ciarrocca
Old Bridge Mr. David Cittadino
Perth Amboy Dr. David Roman
Piscataway Ms. Brenda Smith
Sayreville Mr. John Walsh
South Amboy Mr. Jorge Diaz
South Brunswick Mr. Scott Feder
South Plainfield Dr. Noreen Lishak
South River Ms. Sylvia Zircher
Spotswood Mr. Graham Peabody
Woodbridge Dr. Joseph Massimino
Board Attorney Mr. Anthony Vignuolo

Additional Counties Represented

District Board Member
BERGEN -Bergen County Technical Schools/Special Services Dr. Howard Lerner
CAMDEN - Clementon Public Schools Ms. Kathleen Haines
OCEAN- Jackson Township Schools Ms. Nicole Pormilli
SOMERSET - Somerset Hills Regional Dr. Gretchen Dempsey
CUMBERLAND – Millville Mr. Tony Trongone
MERCER – Robbinsville Mr. Brian Betze

Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

  • Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

Committee Members

  • Executive Committee
    Dr. Dale Caldwell, President
    Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President
    Dr. Susan Genco, Chair/Personnel
    Mr. Graham Peabody, Chair/Finance

    Finance Committee
    Mr. Graham Peabody, Chairperson
    Dr. David Roman

    Personnel Committee
    Dr. Susan Genco, Chairperson
    Dr. Gina Villani
    Mr. John Walsh
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher
    Dr. Victor Valeski
    Mr. Graham Peabody
    Dr. Frederick Williams
    Mr. Scott Feder
    Dr. Gretchen Dempsey
    Mr. Tony Trongone
    Ms. Kathleen Haines

    Negotiations Committee
    Mr. Brian Betze, Chairperson
    Mr. Robert Mooney

    Facilities Committee
    Mr. Eugene Mosley, Chairperson
    Mr. Jorge Diaz
    Dr. Joseph Massimino

    Curriculum Committee
    Dr. Howard Lerner, Chairperson
    Ms. Rosa Diaz
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher

    Policy/Planning Committee
    Mr. John Walsh, Chairperson
    Ms. Brenda Smith

Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President

  • Dr. David A. Roman, Vice President

  • The Educational Services Commission of New Jersey's Board of Directors includes one representative from each Middlesex County school district; since 2016, six additional Directors representing Boards of Education outside of Middlesex County, serving a minimum one (1) year term, have been added.  All ESCNJ Board of Directors, by statute, are comprised of Superintendents or Board of Education members, appointed by their resident district.  The ESCNJ  Superintendent of Schools Mr. Mark. J. Finkelstein is a non-voting member of the Board.  Board meetings are broadcast via webinar to accommodate out-of-county members who otherwise would face significant travel time attending meetings.