Skip To Main Content

ESCNJ Board of Directors


Middlesex County Board Members


Board Member

Carteret Ms. Rosa Diaz
Cranbury Dr. Jennifer Diszler
Dunellen Mr. Daniel J. Ross
East Brunswick Dr. Victor Valeski
Edison Dr. Edward Aldarelli
Highland Park Dr. Kristina Nicosia
Jamesburg Dr. Gina Villani
Metuchen Dr. Vincent Caputo
Middlesex Dr. Roberta Freeman
 Middlesex County Magnet Schools  Mr. Jorge Diaz
Milltown Dr. Stephanie Brown
Monroe Ms. Chari Chanley
New Brunswick Dr. Dale Caldwell
North Brunswick Mrs. Janet Ciarrocca
Old Bridge

Ms. Elena Franscisco

Perth Amboy Dr. David Roman
Piscataway Ms. Shantell Cherry
Sayreville Ms. Alison Napolitano
South Amboy Dr. Frederick Williams
South Brunswick Mr. Scott Feder
South Plainfield Dr. Noreen Lishak
South River Ms. Sylvia Zircher
Spotswood Mr. Graham Peabody
Woodbridge Dr. Joseph Massimino
Board Attorney Mr. Anthony Vignuolo


Additional County Representatives


Board Member


Millville Township Schools

Mr. Tony Trongone


Robbinsville Public Schools

Mr. Brian Betze


Plainfield Public Schools

Mr. Rashon K. Hasan


Somerset Hills Regional

Dr. Brian Brotschul


Jackson Township Schools

Mrs. Nicole Pormilli

Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

Dr. David Roman, Vice President 

Dr. David Roman, Vice President

Committee Members

The Educational Services Commission of New Jersey's Board of Directors includes one representative from each Middlesex County school district; since 2016,six additional Directors representing Boards of Education outside of Middlesex County, serving a minimum one (1) year term, have been added. All ESCNJ Board of Directors, by statute, are comprised of Superintendents or Board of Education members, appointed by their resident district. The ESCNJ Superintendent of Schools, Mrs. Nadia Romano, is a non-voting member of the Board. To accomodate out of county members, a dial in option is available to those who would face significant travel time.