ESCNJ's Board of Directors

  • Board Image

    The Educational Services Commission of New Jersey's Board of Directors includes one representative from each Middlesex County school district; since 2016, six additional Directors representing Boards of Education outside of Middlesex County, serving a minimum one (1) year term, have been added.  All ESCNJ Board of Directors, by statute, are comprised of Superintendents or Board of Education members, appointed by their resident district.  The ESCNJ  Superintendent of Schools Mr. Mark. J. Finkelstein is a non-voting member of the Board.  Board meetings are broadcast via webinar to accommodate out-of-county members who otherwise would face significant travel time attending meetings.

Middlesex County

District Board Member
Carteret Ms. Rosa Diaz
Cranbury Dr. Susan Genco
Dunellen Mr. Eugene Mosley
East Brunswick Dr. Victor Valeski
Edison Ms. Beth Moroney
Highland Park Dr. Scott Taylor
Jamesburg Mr. Brian Betze
Metuchen Ms. Michele Cook
Middlesex Dr. Frederick Williams
Middlesex County Vo. Tech. Ms. Dianne Veilleux
Milltown Mr. Bill Petscavage
Monroe Dr. Dori Alvich
New Brunswick Dr. Dale Caldwell
North Brunswick Dr. Brian Zychowski
Old Bridge Mr. David Cittadino
Perth Amboy Dr. David Roman
Piscataway Ms. Shantell Cherry
Sayreville Mr. John Walsh
South Amboy Mr. Jorge Diaz
South Brunswick Mr. Scott Feder
South Plainfield Dr. Noreen Lishak
South River Ms. Sylvia Zircher
Spotswood Mr. Graham Peabody
Woodbridge Dr. Robert Zega
Board Attorney Mr. Anthony Vignuolo

Additional Counties Represented

District Board Member
BERGEN -Bergen County Technical Schools/Special Services Dr. Howard Lerner
BURLINGTON - Pemberton Township Schools Mr. Tony Trongone
CAMDEN - Clementon Public Schools Ms. Kathleen Haines
ESSEX - Belleville Public Schools Dr. Richard Tomko
MONMOUTH - Holmdel Public Schools Dr. Robert McGarry
OCEAN- Jackson Township Schools Dr. Stephen Genco
SOMERSET - Somerset Hills Regional Dr. Gretchen Dempsey

Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

  • Dr. Dale Caldwell, President

Committee Members

  • Executive Committee
    Dr. Dale Caldwell, President
    Mr. Bill Petscavage, Vice President
    Dr. Susan Genco, Chair/Personnel
    Dr. Scott Taylor, Chair/Finance

    Finance Committee
    Dr. Scott Taylor, Chairperson
    Mr. Bill Petscavage

    Personnel Committee
    Dr. Susan Genco, Chairperson
    Dr. Brian Zychowski
    Dr. Scott Taylor
    Mr. John Walsh
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher
    Dr. Victor Valeski
    Ms. Dianne Veilleux
    Mr. Graham Peabody
    Ms. Beth Moroney
    Mr. Brian Betze

    Negotiations Committee
    Mr. Bill Petscavage, Chairperson
    Ms. Beth Moroney

    Facilities Committee
    Mr. Brian Betze, Chairperson
    Mr. Eugene Mosley

    Curriculum Committee
    Mr. Bill Petscavage, Chairperson
    Dr. Susan Genco
    Ms. Sylvia Zircher

    Policy/Planning Committee
    Mr. John Walsh, Chairperson
    Dr. David Roman

Mr. Bill Petscavage, Vice President

  • Mr. Bill Petscavage, Vice President